IAC Chapter 58


2015 Aerobatic Contests - Northeast


May Contests

Carolina Boogie (Northeast)
Friday, May 1 - Sunday, May 3, 2015
Practice/Registration: Thursday, April 30 - Sunday, May 3
Rain/Weather: Sunday, May 3
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Wilson Industrial Airport (W03): Wilson, NC
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: Eric Sandifer
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 919-605-9585
Alternate Phone: 919-605-9585 E-Mail: n100mp@yahoo.com
Website: iac19.org
Comments:    Back of box unable to be guarded. 3 sides will be guarded.
Wildwood Acroblast 2015 (Northeast)
Saturday, May 30 - Sunday, May 31, 2015
Practice/Registration: Thursday, May 28 - Friday, May 29
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Cape May County Airport (WWD): Cape May, NJ
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: Dan E Tourgee
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 410-245-6974
E-Mail: dtourgee@taiengineering.com
Website: www.iac58.org

 



June Contests
IAC East Coast Championship (Southeast)
Thursday, June 4 - Saturday, June 6, 2015
Practice/Registration: Wednesday, June 3
Rain/Weather: Sunday, June 7
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Richard B. Russell Regional (RMG): Rome , Georgia
Region: Southeast
Contest Director: Ken Lumpkin
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 7065060550 E-Mail:
capitoline@bellsouth.net
Comments:    The IAC East Coast Championship will be held in Rome,
Georgia the first week of June
Free Unknowns will be used in Advanced and Unlimited, so prepare
your favorite figure.



July Contests
Green Mountain Aerobatics Contest (Northeast)
Friday, July 17 - Sunday, July 19, 2015
Practice/Registration: Thursday, July 16 - Friday, July 17
Glider Categories: Sportsman through Unlimited
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Hartness State Airport (VSF): Springfield, VT
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: Bill Gordon
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 802 585 0366 Alternate
Phone: 802 533 7048 E-Mail: wsgordon@earthlink.net
Website: www.iac35.aerobaticsweb.org
Comments:    Contest Director Bill Gordon (802) 533 7048 after 7 Apr.
 Cell (802)585 0366. Practice starts Noon Thurs 16 Jul.
Mandatory pilot briefing Noon Fri 17 Jul.
You must pre register to obtain a practice slot

 
________________________________________________________________
August Contests
The Bill Thomas U.S.-Canada Aerobatic Challenge (Northeast)
Saturday, August 22 - Sunday, August 23, 2015
Practice/Registration: Thursday, August 20 - Friday, August 21
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Olean Municipal Airport (KOLE): Olean,New York
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: Pat Barrett
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 716-361-7888
Alternate Phone: 716-649-8486 E-Mail: cbpbmb@aol.com
Website: IAC126.blogspot.com
Comments:    Buffalo Wings and Texas chili on the ramp Friday Afternoon.
 Lunch and Dinner provided Saturday.
 Discounted hotel rates for the Microtel in Olean & rental Cars are available
 at the Airport but not necessary.
 See our web site IAC126.blogspot.com for additional details.
 Inside storage withe a large hanger $10/per day.



September Contests
East Coast Aerobatic Contest (Northeast)
Friday, September 11 - Sunday, September 13, 2015
Practice/Registration: Thursday, September 10 - Friday, September 11
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Warrenton Fauquier Airport (KHWY): Warrenton, VA
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: krysta Paradis
Contact Information: Alternate Phone: 925-878-9830
E-Mail: krysta.paradis@gmail.com
2015 US National Aerobatic Championships
Sunday, September 20 - Friday, September 25, 2015
Practice/Registration: Saturday, September 19
Rain/Weather: Saturday, September 26
Glider Categories: Sportsman through Unlimited
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: North Texas Regional Airport (KGYI): Sherman, TX

October Contests
2015 Blue Ridge Hammerfest (Northeast)
Thursday, October 1 - Sunday, October 4, 2015
Practice/Registration: Thursday, October 1 - Friday, October 2
Power: Primary through Unlimited
Location: Foothills Regional Airport (MRN): Morganton, NC
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: Brandon NeSmith
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 8286385370 E-Mail: tablerockaviation@gmail.com
Website: www.iac19.org

Keene Fall Classic (Northeast)
Saturday, October 17 - Saturday, October 17, 2015
Practice/Registration: Saturday, October 17
Power Categories: Primary Sportsman
Location: Dillant-Hopkins Airport (EEN): Keene, NH
Region: Northeast
Contest Director: Farrell Woods
Contact Information: Primary Phone: 603-801-0276 Alternate Phone: 603-886-8634 E-Mail: Farrell.Woods@comcast.net
Website: http://iac35.aerobaticsweb.org/

Comments:    This is a one-day, two-category, one flight contest. The contest is aimed at first-time competitors or competitors who can't commit an entire weekend but who might like to experience a real contest environment. We also invite experienced competitors who normally fly a higher category: they will be required to fly the Sportsman Known program but will have a handicap applied to their score to even the playing field. The handicap is based on the category that the pilot normally flies.